Meet the team

The vision of the Housing Executive is one in which housing plays its part in creating a peaceful, inclusive, prosperous and fair society.

Our Community Cohesion team’s work is aimed at building better relations, cohesive communities and neighbourhoods that are safe and welcoming to all. This work takes place all year round but Community Relations and Cultural Awareness Week is an opportunity for us to celebrate that work and to celebrate diversity.

That’s why, during Community Relations Week, we will introduce you to the team as well as highlighting and celebrating the pioneering and award-winning work of the team and showcase the many excellent community-led good relations projects the organisation supports.

Denise Conlon is the Head of Communities for the Housing Executive and leads the team with Deirdre Crawford, the Neighbourhood and Cohesion Manager, Christine Davis, the Assistant Neighbourhood and Cohesion Manager, Gail Green, Interface Officer and Sylwia McAvoy, Race Relations Officer. They are ably supported by Naoimh McArdle McFall, Community Involvement Officer, Lois Lyttle, Administrative Support, Danielle Shields, Administrative Support and Bridaine Shannon, Finance Support.

Meet our Good Relations Officers

Ailish Loughran (Mid Ulster) Alisih.Loughran2@nihe.gov.uk
Amanda Ashe (South and East Belfast) Amanda.Ashe@nihe.gov.uk 
Bronagh Spackman (Mid and East Antrim) Bronagh.Spackman2@nihe.gov.uk
Colin Coates (West Belfast and Shankill) Colin.Coates@nihe.gov.uk 
Dave Elliott (Lisburn/Castlereagh) Dave.Elliott@nihe.gov.uk 
Eddie Breslin (West Area) Eddie.Breslin@nihe.gov.uk 
Gareth Doran (Causeway) Gareth.Doran@nihe.gov.uk 
Gus Moore (North Down and Ards) Gus.Moore@nihe.gov.uk 
John Read (Mid and East Antrim) John.Read@nihe.gov.uk 
Liam Dillon (North Belfast) Liam.Dillon@nihe.gov.uk
Marilyn Giboney (South West) Marilyn.Giboney@nihe.gov.uk 
Michelle Hazlett (South Area) Michelle.Hazlett@nihe.gov.uk 
Sean Brennan (South Down) Sean.Brennan@nihe.gov.uk 
Stephen Gamble (Mid and East Antrim) Stephen.Gamble2@nihe.gov.uk 

 


Next
Locating Maintained Interfaces
Is this page helpful?
Yes No